Satisfy your sweet cravings on this street

Who can resist desserts? And definitely not in the festive season. So when I discovered the first-ever personalised dessert kitchen in Mumbai, I was ecstatic. Yes, Dessert Street is a boon to all us with a sweet tooth.

Available only on pre-order, you can actually customise your desserts. That is exactly what I did. High-quality couverture chocolate, a zero-preservative offering, and unique mouth-watering flavours  are what Dhawal Shah’s Dessert Street is synonymous with. This Le Cordon Bleu alumnus surely knows how to tempt us.

Entremet, Tarts, Bonbons, Thins, Truffles, Cookies and modern tarts, were what I could choose from. And yes, as per my specifications and delivered to my doorstep. Too good to be true.

My order arrived. I was excited beyond words. Beautifully packaged and the contents intact. I was impressed.

The Dessert Street (12)

The Dessert Street (7)

The heart-shaped petit gateau, looked inviting. I sank my teeth into it almost instantly. It just melt in my mouth. Soft and decadent. The tear-drop shaped hazelnut petit gateau was even better. But the piece the resistance was the coffee tart. The rich and bold flavours of the robust coffee were evident in each bite and the tart was baked to perfection.

20171008_215806

The bon bons were what I attacked next. Each one was delightful. The quality, expertise of the patisserie chef shone through. In fact each one was a work of master craftsmanship.

The Dessert Street (5)

This place had passed the test for me and how. At last there was a place where one could get what one wants, as per one’s palate preference.

I got started, ordering my Diwali gift packs from Dessert Street, which now seemed like a simple task. After all these were just the perfect gift for any one in this season.

With an evolving menu, I am certain I will be surprised yet again in the Christmas season. It is literally luxury at your doorstep.

Rating : 3.5/5

Leave a Reply

