Convenient Online Food Service: TastyKhana.com

The frenetic pace of life in Mumbai always makes us seek short cuts. Of convenience, I mean. So when I learnt about Tastykhana, where you can order your food online and choose from a plethora of restaurants according to the cuisine you want, I was excited beyond words.

Shachin Bharadwaj’s brainchild, TastyKhana, is an online food service giving users the convenience of choosing a restaurant in their area and selecting their preferred meal items by browsing through the menus on the TastyKhana website and placing the order online for delivery to the desired location. The orders can be paid for through cash on delivery or through online payments or by accumulating the online Trinket account, the virtual wallet that is created for every customer for their payment convenience. The service is accessible through web, tablet or mobile apps for iOS, Android and Blackberry.

Shachin Bharadwaj,CEO, www.tastykhana.com

It first started its operation in Pune, by Pune based computer engineer Shachin Bharadwaj and his software engineer friend and colleague Sheldon D’souza.. In November 2011 TastyKhana signed a partnership with Delivery Hero. This partnership lead to expansions in TastyKhana operations in  Mumbai in April 2012, Bangalore in September 2012, Delhi in January 2013, Gurgaon in February 2013 and Noida, Faridabad and Ghaziabad in May/June 2013.

I enjoyed myself navigating through the website and going though menus of several restaurants. While the variety is sufficient, perhaps one can do with a few more. Bigger names maybe? I zeroed in on Indian cuisine and settled for Moti Mahal.

Shachin told me that they have catered to 200,000+ customers, which I thought was phenomenal.

I placed my order with ease and immediately received a mail on my registered id. Closer to the delivery time, I received an email confirmation and a polite call from TastyKhana, assuring me that my order would be executed on time. And on time it was. 8.25 pm my doorbell rang and my dinner from Moti Mahal had arrived.

The entire experience was convenience personified. Convenience of – choice, online payment, 24/7 ordering, advance orders, access to the entire menu to plan your meal, filtering and sorting options to identify restaurants as per your preference, avoiding typical phone ordering problems (engaged lines, unresponsive customer care, etc).

What’s more, one’s mind is at rest as one is assured of the quality of service. “Our orders are backed by our True Kare guarantees, wherein we are responsible for all your problems and you don’t have to run after restaurants for any issues,” Shachin declared with justifiable pride.

It was followed by a personal call next day to find out about my first time experience. TastyKhana is a real boon to us busy people in Mumbai. Can’t wait to order my next meal! You too could log onto TastyKhana.com and sit back and relax.

Leave a Reply

