Get Crack(l)ing this Monsoon

I can somehow never resist sizzlers. Something about that sizzling noise in the monsoons along with the aroma, makes me long for sizzlers.

Couldn’t believe my luck when I discovered that Cafe Mangii was hosting a Sizzlers Festival till the end of the month. I made my way to the Khar outlet, one that I have never visited before. Like all other Cafe Mangii outlets in Mumbai, it is elegance and informality personified. The relaxing ambience immediately beckons you.

The sizzlers menu set my taste buds tingling. Each one sounded more exotic than the other. What’s more! Each sizzler comes with traditional flavors and spices served with exotic veggies.

I was confused. But since I have a soft corner for sea food, I opted for the Harissa marinated Rawas steak. It was a treat for the eyes too with the colourful bell peppers, cheese fondue and of course the rawas steak and herbed risotto. My colleague tried the Pot Roast Chicken with mushroom pepper sauce and assured me it was lip-smacking.

Diced Pepper Steak

The rawas was grilled to perfection and simply melt in my mouth. The cheese fondue complimented it and the veggies added the right element of crunch.  There was an interesting amalgamation of flavours and textures. It was extremely filling and complete value-for money.  The mushroom sauce my friend said was a total palate pleaser.

Vegetarians can enjoy the perfectly grilled cottage cheese & pepper steak or dig into the corn, potato & jalapeno steak served with basil pesto sauce. Lamb Leg with rosemary and Grilled Pork Chops with traditional barbeque sauce is another hot favourite among meat lovers.

We skipped the Pizookie, a feisty dessert, but dessert lovers should try it. So while it rains outside, head to a Cafe Mangii outlet near you to have that incredible sizzling experience. I mean, for your taste buds!

Leave a Reply

